



# Terms & Conditions for National Water Awards Best Village Panchayat

The Village Panchayat will forward the applications duly vetted by District Collector / District Magistrate. A detailed note shall be enclosed with the application. The detailed note shall encompass the work done in the water resources conservation & management sector along with details on the points mentioned under evaluation criteria for the category. It shall also contain a power point presentation of around 6 slides covering the details of work carried out. This presentation shall be annexed along with the application form. Along with detailed note a web link having videos of the practices or works done by them in the field of water conservation and management may be provided in the "Submit Task" section.

# **Eligible Entity**

Village Panchayat

## **Number of Awards**

3 Awards each of the 5 zones - North, South, East, West and North-East Category

### **Award**

Trophy with Citation and Cash Awards

• First Award: INR 2 lakhs

Second Award: INR 1.5 Lakhs

Third Award: INR 1 Lakh

# **Evaluation Criteria**

Criteria	Marks
Number of water bodies revived with community participation.	20
2. Innovative practices for enhancing ground water. Furnish data & documents to substantiate.	10
3. Number of new water conservation structures and their storage capacity.	10
4. Community mobilization for adopting of water efficient cropping pattern, and efficient water management practices, and results thereof.	20
5. Water Shed development activities (contour bunding/trenching), and tree plantation.	10
6. Number of new ponds created and capacity in Cum., and mechanism for sustainment of creations.	20
7. Mass sensitization and capacity building in water conservation and management, including water budgeting. Furnish details of activities and impact thereof.	10
Total Marks	100





## **States / UTs - Zones**

#### **North Zone**

- Jammu & Kashmir
- Himachal Pradesh
- Punjab
- Haryana
- Delhi

- Uttar Pradesh
- Uttarakhand
- Chandigarh
- Ladakh

#### **South Zone**

- Andhra Pradesh
- Telangana
- Tamil Nadu
- Kerala

- Karnataka
- Goa
- Puducherry
- Lakshadweep Islands

#### **East Zone**

- Bihar
- West Bengal
- Odisha

- Jharkhand
- Andaman and Nicobar Islands
- Chhattisgarh

#### **West Zone**

- Rajasthan
- Gujarat
- Maharashtra

• Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and

#### Diu

Madhya Pradesh

#### **North-East Zone**

- Arunachal Pradesh
- Assam
- Meghalaya
- Manipur
- Mizoram
- Nagaland
- Tripura
- Sikkim